Conflict Resolution for Communities – Dyad Work

This course is a continuation of Karen Gimnig’s eight-week conflict resolution course. It includes four sessions and covers facilitation of dyads in working through conflict productively. Participants will experience and practice methods for supporting others in conflict without taking sides or slipping into judgement. In addition, participants will continue exploring their own experiences of conflict and discover areas where they can improve their connections with others.

Prerequisite: All participants must have taken the fall CohoUS course – Conflict Resolution for Communities OR Karen Gimnig’s Conflict Parts 1 and 2, offered through Connect Collaborate Grow in 2021 and 2022.

Timing

January 4 – January 25. Sessions will take place at 3-5pm PT/4-6pm MT/5-7pm CT/6-8pm ET

Pricing

$240/4-session training ($180 for partners)

Note: Participation rates will be based on 2023 partnership status

Session Content

About Instructor

Karen Gimnig Nemiah

Karen Gimnig is a group facilitator, motivational speaker and relationship coach. Her passion is to help you achieve your goals for collaboration and community culture. She believes that our need for connection with the people around us guides us toward effective relationships. ​ As an Imago Facilitator, Karen uses the theory and practice of Imago Relationships to guide teams and communities through the complexity of working together. She helps groups and individuals identify root causes of challenges and then walks beside them offering gentle support as they seek solutions. ​ Karen enjoys working with non-profit organizations, communities (including communities of faith), and work places. In particular she supports groups using consensus, sociocracy or agile technologies for working together. ​ Her clients describe her as "profoundly effective," increasing trust and providing simple (but not easy) tools for improved communication and relationships.

3 Sessions

Not Enrolled
$240.00 ($180.00 for partners)

Session Includes

  • 1 Module